news feed
 under 21
 under 19
 under 17
 young guns


 contact us

 Quick search



 ( lost password )


dragonsoccer on  
Twitter : Dragon Soccer




2018 World Cup: Serbia 1 Wales 1


Serbia 1 Wales  1

FIFA World Cup Qualifier
Stadion Ratjo Mitic, Belgrade
Sunday 11th June 2017
Kick off 7:45pm UK time
Colours: Away "grey" kit.
Jorge Sousa (Portugal).

Match reports:
Sky Sports

No planned media coverage today, squad will train tomorrow morning before heading out to Belgrade. Pre match press conference coming up Saturday evening. - [09.06.2017]

Hal Robson-Kanu has withdrawn, Daniel James has been called from Wales' Toulon Under 20 squad.

Coming up this afternoon player interviews.- [08.06.2017]

Ben Woodburn has withdrawn from the squad with a calf injury and is replaced by Marley Watkins.

The squad assemble later this evening, and will train tomorrow morning, with a player media session on Thursday afternoon. - [06.06.2017]

Confirmed that
Marley Watkins (thigh injury), Ethan Ampadu and Declan John will miss the trip to Serbia, Wales squad now cut down to 23 players. [05.06.2017]

Squad will join up again on Tuesday evening (6th June) ahead of an open training session on Wednesday, the squad will travel to Serbia the day before the game.

Portugal training camp [04.06.2017]
The squad have attended an intense training camp at the Vale do Lobo resort in the Algarve. Squad return today (Sunday 4th June).

Chris Coleman has named the squad for the Portugal training camp. 26 players selected. No James Collins, Paul Dummett or Andy King due to injury. Aaron Ramsey, Chris Gunter and Danny Ward will join up with the squad after their end of season club commitments.

DOWNLOAD: FAW squad sheet.

Original Wales squad:
Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace)
Danny Ward (Liverpool - on loan at Huddersfield Town)
Owain Fn Williams (Inverness).

Ben Davies (Tottenham Hotspur)
James Chester (Aston Villa)
    Declan John (Cardiff City)
Joe Walsh (MK Dons)
Chris Gunter (Reading)
Jazz Richards (Cardiff City)
Ashley Williams (Everton)
Tom Lockyer (Bristol Rovers)
Gethin Jones (Everton)
    Ethan Ampadu (Exeter City).

Joe Allen (Stoke City)
David Edwards (Wolves)
Tom Lawrence (Leicester City)
Emyr Huws (Cardiff City)
Lee Evans (Wolves)
Joe Ledley (Crystal Palace)
Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal).

    Marley Watkins (Barnsley)
Hal Robson-Kanu (WBA)
Tom Bradshaw (Barnsley)
Sam Vokes (Burnley)
Harry Wilson (Liverpool)
Ben Woodburn (Liverpool).

Get your 2 no deposit free bet! -

Comments (0)
Posted: Thursday 8th June 2017
mail: (optional)


smile wink wassat tongue laughing sad angry crying 

Content Management Powered by CuteNews