news feed
 under 21
 under 19
 under 17
 young guns


 contact us

 Quick search



 ( lost password )










Wales under 17 squad

Wales Under 17
Harry Wilson withdrawn due to injury. Tom Fry (Bristol City) called up.

The Wales Under 17 squad for the UEFA Elite round qualifiers has been named.

Original Wales squad:

Luke Pilling (Tranmere Rovers)
Lewis Thomas (Swansea City)
Clive Smith (Preston North End)
Aron Davies (Bristol City)
Cian Harries (Coventry City)
Ioan Evans (Sheffield United)
Charley Edge (Everton)
Dylan Thomas (Swansea City)
Joe Morrell (Bristol City)
James Graham (Everton)
Rollin Menayese (Cardiff City)
Daniel James (Hull City)
Daniel Byrnes (Oldham Athletic)
Harry Wilson (Liverpool)
Rhys Abbruzzese (Cardiff City)
Connor Lemonheigh Evans (Bristol City)
Will Abbotts (Bolton Wanderers)
George Thomas (Coventry City).

UEFA Under 17 2013/2014 Elite round draw.

Wales have been drawn in Group 1 alongside Spain, Switzerland and Russia.

The Under 17 Elite Round matches will be played in Russia from 26th - 31st March 2014.

Update: 29th Jan 2014.

All three games will be played in the city of Kazan at the Rubin Stadium.

The city is in the Republic of Tatarstan and has a population of 1.4 million people, and is considered to be Russia's third capital.

Group fixtures:
26.03.14  - Spain v Russia & Switzerland v Wales
28.03.14 - Spain v Wales & Russia v Switzerland
31.03.14 - Switzerland v Spain & Wales v Russia.

Comments (0)
Posted: Tuesday 11th March 2014
mail: (optional)


smile wink wassat tongue laughing sad angry crying 

Content Management Powered by CuteNews