• News feed
  • Wales
  • Under 21
  • Under 19
  • Under 18
  • Under 17
  • Schoolboy

  • Players
  • Fixtures
  • Articles
  • Young Guns
  • Women
  • Search
  • Contact us

  •     craps strategy
        Top UK Non Gamstop Gambling Sites
        online bingo
        Welsh Football Scores

    Wales squad vs FYR Macedonia and Belgium

    Wales squad.

    Chris Coleman names bumper Wales squad.

    There have been four withdrawals from the squad. Out are Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Joe Ledley (Celtic), Joe Allen (Liverpool) and Andrew Crofts (Brighton).

    According to reports David Cotterill, Paul Dummett and
    Owain Tudur Jones have been called up. (TBC by FAW)

    Kick off times:

    FYR Macedonia in Cardiff on Friday (11th - 7.45pm) and Belgium in Brussels the following Tuesday (15th - 7.45pm).


    Gareth Bale won't play.

    Original Wales squad (03/10/13):

    Wayne Hennessey (Wolves - loan Yeovil)
    Glyn Myhill (West Bromwich Albion)
    Owain Fon Williams (Tranmere Rovers).

    Ben Davies (Swansea City)
    Danny Gabbidon (Crystal Palace)
    Chris Gunter (Reading)
    Declan John (Cardiff City)
    Adam Matthews (Celtic)
    Samuel Ricketts (Wolves)
    Neil Taylor (Swansea City)
    Ashley Williams (Swansea City).

    Joe Allen (Liverpool)
    Jack Collison (West Ham United - loan Bournemouth)
    Andrew Crofts (Brighton & Hove Albion (suspended v FYR Macedonia)
    Andy King (Leicester City)
    Joe Ledley (Celtic)
    Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal)
    David Vaughan (Sunderland).

    Gareth Bale (Real Madrid0
    Craig Bellamy (Cardiff City)
    Simon Church (Charlton Athletic)
    Hal Robson-Kanu (Reading)
    Sam Vokes (Burnley).

    Stand by players:

    Lewis Price (Crystal Palace)
    David Cornell (Swansea City - loan St. Mirren)
    Paul Dummett (Newcastle United)
    Craig Davies (Bolton Wanderers)
    Steve Morison (Millwall)
    Joel Lynch (Huddersfield Town)
    Ashley Richards (Swansea City - loan Huddersfield)
    Shaun MacDonald (Bournemouth)
    James Wilson (Bristol City)
    Lewin Nyatanga (Barnsley
    Rhoys Wiggins (Charlton Athletic
    David Cotterill (Doncaster Rovers)
    Owain Tudur Jones (Hibernian).

    Media Schedule
    Wales v FYR Macedonia

    Match referee: Suren Baliyan (Armenia)

    Tuesday 8th October 2013
    WALES training session, Wales Players media session.

    Thursday 10th October 2013
    WALES Media Conference, Coach and Captain.

    Belgium squad:
    Goalkeepers: Koen Casteels (Hoffenheim), Thibaut Courtois (Atletico Madrid), Simon Mignolet (Liverpool)

    Defenders: Toby Alderweireld (Atletico Madrid), Laurent Ciman (Standard Liege), Guillaume Gillet (Anderlecht), Vincent Kompany (Manchester City), Nicolas Lombaerts (Zenit St Petersburg), Sebastien Pocognoli (Hannover 96), Daniel Van Buyten (Bayern Munich), Thomas Vermaelen (Arsenal), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur).

    Midfielders: Nacer Chadli (Tottenham Hotspur), Steven Defour (Porto), Moussa Dembele (Tottenham Hotspur), Marouane Fellaini (Manchester United), Timmy Simons (Club Bruges), Axel Witsel (Zenit St Petersburg).

    Forwards: Zakaria Bakkali (PSV Eindhoven), Christian Benteke (Aston Villa), Kevin De Bruyne (Chelsea), Eden Hazard (Chelsea) Romelu Lukaku (Everton), Dries Mertens (Napoli), Kevin Mirallas (Everton).

    Manager Chris Coleman will announce the squad for the forthcoming final FIFA World Cup qualifiers against FYR Macedonia and Belgium, at a press conference at the Cardiff City Stadium on Thursday 3rd October at 11am.

    Comments (0)
    Posted: Thursday 3rd October 2013
    mail: (optional)

    Your comments:

    smile wink wassat tongue laughing sad angry crying 

    Content Management Powered by CuteNews